Kure-nai episode 11 + light novel

Episode 11 is awesomely exciting and nail-biting and wince-inducing, a nice change from the start of Kure-nai, although not necessarily better than the lovely idleness.

Honestly though, I don’t see how they will ever be able to resolve it by the next episode, because Ryuuji is just overpowered, and Rin is plain crazy. Yayoi is badly injured, the legendary Benika-sama is driving a car madly through woods because Shinkurou the idiot ran off to the Inner Sanctuary despite the huge possibility (and he knows it!) that he’ll get killed, especially since Ryuuji commanded Rin to.

He is so stupid sometimes. If he dies I will hate the author/producers, although I don’t think he will.

Rin scares me a lot. Pretty and vicious, scary. She reminds me of a dinosaur. Maybe a bloodthirsty T-Rex.

Ryuuji is another psychotic one. He has a nice voice though. This has to be one of the first times a seme personality has not clicked with me.

Although the new action is awesome, and the developments rather startling and wtf-inducing, I kinda miss the idealistic old days where Yamie sings in her horrendously off pitch voice, and Ginko being tsundere.

I will greatly miss Kure-nai when it ends. It’s one of the loveliest generally-plotless things I have watched. I just hope the ending is not crappy. Since Kure-nai does sentimental sap extremely well I’m hoping for that.

Also bought the Kure-nai light novel from Kinokuniya. Their shipping service is awesome. Except when I opened it I found out there was no furigana which means I will take really, really long to read it because I can’t stand it when I don’t know how to read kanji, because I like reading things aloud in my head.

The first two pages seem to have nothing to do with the Kure-nai I know. It’s about uh, Mariko I think her name was, who keeps receiving a letter without a stamp (which means the person delivered to the door himself) everyday, with the words ‘Suki da yo’ I love you. She tore the first, threw away the second and burnt the third, something like that anyway. Stalker, freaky much?

The illustration at the beginning of the book is AWESOME though. The cover art is so pretty, and the characters illustrations are amazing. Ginko especially. Shinkurou doesn’t look nearly as good-looking as he is in the anime, and Tamaki’s hair colour is different, but Yamie and Ginko are done really well.

And it made me realise that of the main characters, Shinkurou’s the only guy. :X

A friend asked me if Kure-nai was classified under harem. Because Murasaki obviously likes him, Ginko and Yuuno too, and Tamaki is always flirting with him. Benika looked like she was going to kiss him in one scene, although she settled for a hug.

I do hope somehow he ends up with Ginko. |D

~ by Someone in the Universe on June 21, 2008.

One Response to “Kure-nai episode 11 + light novel”

  1. “Honestly though, I don’t see how they will ever be able to resolve it by the next episode, because Ryuuji is just overpowered, and Rin is plain crazy.”

    Drunken master style!!! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P0a7Z64B_u0
    You’ll see what I mean in Episode 12 :P

    “I kinda miss the idealistic old days where Yamie sings in her horrendously off pitch voice, and Ginko being tsundere.”

    Yup, good times.

Leave a Reply

 
